Attend the PTSA General Meetings

 

Meet fellow parents and help make our school community a better place. Many of our general meetings have informative workshops on parenting.

 

Hybrid meetings are from 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM every third Wednesday of the month.

In person: Galileo High School Cafeteria

Online: Zoom Link 

 

Join us on:

  • Wed, Sep 21, 2022 (Counselors present: A-G Requirements, How to Choose Best Fit College for Seniors)

  • Wed, Oct 19, 2022 (Counselors present: College Application Process)

  • Wed, Nov 16, 2022 (Counselors present; Non-College Options)

  • Wed, Jan 18, 2023 (Galileo Students present: SF Board of Education Recall Election on February 15th)

  • Wed, Feb 15, 2023 (Counselors present: Paying for College)

  • Wed, Mar 15, 2023 (Counselors present: How to Choose Best Fit College for Sophomores & Juniors)

  • Wed, Apr 19, 2023 (Galileo Wellness Center)

  • Wed, May 17, 2023 (TBD)

 

Translation in Chinese and Spanish is provided.

School Site Council (SSC) Meeting

The School Site Council (SSC) represents parents, students, community members and school staff in the school governance process. The SSC has a number of important responsibilities, including reviewing and analyzing student achievement data, gathering community input, helping develop the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA) and the school site budget, and monitoring the implementation of the plan and budget.

Meetings are from 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM every second Wednesday of the month.

Online: Zoom Link 

English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC) Meeting

Comite Consejero del Programas Estatal para Alumnos Aprendiendo Ingles

英語學習生諮詢委員會

اللجنة االستشارية اإلنجليزية للمتعلم

When?

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Tuesday, May 16, 2023

5:30 PM -7:00 PM

 

Where?

Galileo Library (3rd floor)

Interpreters Available in Spanish, Chinese, and Arabic.

Intérpretes disponibles en español. مترجمين شفويين متوفرين باللغة العربية ,将会用中文翻译.

 

Questions?

Contact Melody Wong, Counselor, wongm3@sfusd.edu

or MeganWalson, ELD Department Chair, walsonm@sfusd.edu